Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

New Firmware is up

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Sammynels, Sep 7, 2015.

  1. Sammynels

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    238
    Location:
    MA
    It's up. Seriously.
     
  2. ReimerDK

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    5
    You're right:


    Phantom 3 Advanced Firmware v1.4.0010
     
    BigPig likes this.
  3. Bigdz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Ca
    Sweet! But I see no mention of new p3a
    Camera setting in the release notes
     
    Bdg54 likes this.
  4. D4T_PoM

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    183
    Location:
    London UK
    Yeh it is just checked lol
     
  5. brianb87

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    148
    Will this improve the camera on the P3/A? I'll download it if it does.
     
  6. Sammynels

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    238
    Location:
    MA
    No need to update the TX/RC
     
  7. George F

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I click all I get is page can't be found!! Guess I'll have to try back later....
     
  8. Sammynels

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    238
    Location:
    MA
  9. brianb87

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    148
  10. RiverHound

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    OMG!! IT'S HERE! IT'S HERE! OK just relax and breathe...... updating Phantom now, so far so good!
     
  11. rwakins

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    24
    Do you have to buy the 3rd party app for the new features and can you perform them from DJI Go?
     
  12. George F

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got it! but now little problem, I load the SD card and turn the aircraft on. I'm getting two beeps and a solid green led. ???
    Does not seem to be loading. What have I done wrong THIS time lol
     
  13. StumbleBee

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    Nashua, NH USA
    Yeah right. You're not catching me this time. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me.
     
  14. prostreetcamaro

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    79
    Did you extract the zip and then put only the bin file on the ROOT of the sd card?
     
  15. Bigdz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Ca
    ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots - DJI Phantom Forum1441633448.249886.jpg

    Just finished uploading new fw...took about 25 minutes
     
    Sammynels likes this.
  16. Sammynels

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    238
    Location:
    MA
    Good luck everyone. Let me know how it goes. Lol
     
  17. George F

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    yep, the BIN file is the only thing on the card. (actually I did it twice on two cards)
     
  18. George F

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    two separate cards. get same results, D-D and solid green led.
     
  19. Pete Leare

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    111
    Location:
    Windham NH
    Did everyone notice that the new bin file size is only 64MB Vs. 93MB for the 1.3.20 version? I would have thought with more features it would have been a larger file?
     
  20. George F

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    You were right, closer inspection had the file folder, not the BIN file open in the SD.. Thanks!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Firmware Forum Date
The latest firmware update adds audio to my drone footage?? Phantom 4 Pro Help Yesterday at 5:17 PM
AC firmware management Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Yesterday at 4:03 PM
Oldest Firmware P4 Can use with Goggles DJI Goggles Yesterday at 9:44 AM
2 useless P3P after firmware. Thanks DJI Pro/Adv Discussion Tuesday at 11:22 PM
Any news on fixing firmware after last update? Phantom 4 Discussion Tuesday at 7:51 PM