Neutral density filters

Reaction score
Thinking of of the ND filters from Wex Photograhpic.
DJI ND16 Filter for Phantom 3
It states:
"The ND16 filter is specifically made for the DJI Phantom 3 Professional/Advanced."
Does anybody know if these are suitable/will fit, the P3 Standard.
Anybody used them?

As a real photographer, I have yet to understand the DJI community's preoccupation with ND filters. It is akin to pulling off a couple of sparkplug wires in an attempt to go faster thinking those extra pistons are slowing your engine down.. These little cameras do not have enough glass in front of the sensor to really gather much light to begin with, and to starve it even more for what it really needs, I don't get it. You have ISO, Shutter, Aperture and EV increments,(exposure compensation).

In conventional photography if you have too much light you stop down some, giving a better depth of field, and speed up the shutter, eilminating a small amount of motion blur, both good things.

As a real photographer, I have yet to understand the DJI community's preoccupation with ND filters. It is akin to pulling off a couple of sparkplug wires in an attempt to go faster thinking those extra pistons are slowing your engine down.. These little cameras do not have enough glass in front of the sensor to really gather much light to begin with, and to starve it even more for what it really needs, I don't get it. You have ISO, Shutter, Aperture and EV increments,(exposure compensation).

In conventional photography if you have too much light you stop down some, giving a better depth of field, and speed up the shutter, eilminating a small amount of motion blur, both good things.

Hi Kirby, still images and motion images are 2 different beasts. (No offence, I'm assuming that you're a still photographer. I'm also a still photographer by trade)

one man's meat is another man's poison