Need new shell

Reaction score
Hi all,

I crashed my P3 advanced and my one arm is bent and I need a new shell. Props are shredded as well. Can someone help fix the drone? I can either pay cash or offer investment management advice. (I work as an analyst for a large named asset management company).

Thank you,
Dan

I bent an arm on my second flight (P3A). I was used to much lighter quads (4 oz) and didn't realize the momentum a 3 lb flying fast had. I tried to stop and it crashed into a tree. Bent one arm enough that the prop hit the body. I just stared at $1000 down the tube. Said, what the hell, took it to my shop and heated the arm with a hot air gun. My son applied pressure slowly to bend it. Got it enough that the prop didn't hit. One more time to twist it to match the others. It's not perfect, but the brain compensates for any loss of lift. No extra vibration, and video is rock solid. Still have wrinkles in the arm. My battle scars.

Reactions: dporter177
Hi all,

I crashed my P3 advanced and my one arm is bent and I need a new shell. Props are shredded as well. Can someone help fix the drone? I can either pay cash or offer investment management advice. (I work as an analyst for a large named asset management company).

Thank you,
Dan

Why don't you just buy another shell? I bought one because I thought that I'd need it after my crash. It turns out that I didn't need it. It is just sitting there. It cost about $80 Canadian funds.

Why don't you just buy another shell? I bought one because I thought that I'd need it after my crash. It turns out that I didn't need it. It is just sitting there. It cost about $80 Canadian funds.

Could do that. I can look on other threads about the difficulty of installing a new shell, but out of curiosity how hard did you anticipate the installation to be?