need help !!! newbie here :)

Reaction score
Hey guys ,

I am planning to get the dji phantom vision 2 with the zemaus gimgal. How ever I just have few doubts. Hoping you experts can clear it for me :)

1. Since I am buying the one that has the zemaus gimbal , will the gopro connected to it transmit video to my phone???
2. Ive read about the program able flight path for phantom using ipad. How useful is this?? I am going on a solo road trip on my motorcycle and I am wondering if I can use this feature and make d drone fly behind me from a normal height???
3. Finally , does the remote have any nob or buttons to tilt or rotate the zemaus gimbal while in flight??

Hoping to recieve a sooner reply :)

Kind regards
Amit

1. Since I am buying the one that has the zemaus gimbal , will the gopro connected to it transmit video to my phone???
No, you will need a video transmitter and a receiver of some kind. If you want to do it with your phone with no messing about, buy a Vision.

2. Ive read about the program able flight path for phantom using ipad. How useful is this?? I am going on a solo road trip on my motorcycle and I am wondering if I can use this feature and make d drone fly behind me from a normal height???
You could program a flight path and then match the speed with your motorcycle. You can't get the Phantom to follow objects though. You need the ground station hardware to do flight paths by the way.

3. Finally , does the remote have any nob or buttons to tilt or rotate the zemaus gimbal while in flight??
Yes, there is a lever on the back of the transmitter to tilt the Zenmuse.

theferal18380 said:
Hey guys ,

I am planning to get the dji phantom vision 2 with the zemaus gimgal. How ever I just have few doubts. Hoping you experts can clear it for me :)

Hoping to recieve a sooner reply :)

Kind regards
Amit