My PV is flipping over - Please help

Reaction score
hello

Im very new to the phantom vision and flying a quadcopter. I got the vision yesterday and had a couple of good flights - no problems - everything was going good.

And then today - I powered on the vision - started to push the throttle and the vision toppled over on to the rear propellors - tried it a couple more time and it just topples over to the backside.

please help

Alchemist Creations said:
hello

Im very new to the phantom vision and flying a quadcopter. I got the vision yesterday and had a couple of good flights - no problems - everything was going good.

And then today - I powered on the vision - started to push the throttle and the vision toppled over on to the rear propellors - tried it a couple more time and it just topples over to the backside.

please help

You need to go full throttle when taking off. If you try to slowly lift off, the Vision will have a tendency to flip over backwards. Give it a full throttle until off the ground, and then ease back on the sticks.

Im having the same problem but in reverse. When I land the dang thing wants to lean back on me. I have scripted up a set of props twice. Grrr. I'm sure its me but it seems like the landing base could be wider or longer. I may look for aftermarket in the future..

James

Even us original Phantom owners have had to climb round this tipping problem.

The answer is to not try and take off/land neatly- we all started with this mistake.

To take off- throw it straight up quick as possible. Then sort it out to look pretty.

To land- hover a few inches off the ground-then cut the motors [both sticks back and together] This to try and get the props near still as it touches the ground. Thus if the craft does tip the props do not get chewed