My Phantom 3 Pros (2 of them) both keep saying limited to 100' alt and 100' distance, but NOT IN BEGINNER MODE

Joined
Jun 29, 2021
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Age
57
I had this happen a few times in 2020, but now I am busier doing real estate stuff and it is happening more frequently. About 3 out of every 4 times I fly (always in legal airspace), it will stop at 100' and the message comes up "reached max altitude (or distance), this can be changed in set-up, blah blah blah). I have run firmware updates, calibrated, put it into and out of beginner mode, nothing works. Just every few times it will actually fly over 100'. I have no idea why. I can't find much info on this problem on the net. Can't believe both of my drones are doing it! Any help is very much appreciated!
RJ
 

Oso

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 19, 2015
Messages
4,876
Reaction score
3,994
Location
Western US
I had this happen a few times in 2020, but now I am busier doing real estate stuff and it is happening more frequently. About 3 out of every 4 times I fly (always in legal airspace), it will stop at 100' and the message comes up "reached max altitude (or distance), this can be changed in set-up, blah blah blah). I have run firmware updates, calibrated, put it into and out of beginner mode, nothing works. Just every few times it will actually fly over 100'. I have no idea why. I can't find much info on this problem on the net. Can't believe both of my drones are doing it! Any help is very much appreciated!
RJ
Welcome to the forum RJ.

Have you tried signing out and signing in again to avoid the flight restrictions of FW 1.11.20?
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2021
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Age
57
Thank you for that. Horrible weather in the NY area, so it might be a couple of days before I can try this.

Best,

RJ
 
Joined
Oct 31, 2014
Messages
2,272
Reaction score
457
Age
51
Location
Manchester UK
  • Like
Reactions: Oso

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
141,159
Messages
1,453,647
Members
102,980
Latest member
DK621