|| My H3-3D Experience ||

Reaction score
So I got my new H3-3D gimbal in today and went to work as soon as I unboxed it. I'll try to be short. I have the old Phantom 2 so I had to drill the dreadful hole. I Installed the gimbal and surprisingly, it didn't touch my battery like I thought it would. I read that people were using washers or whatever so it wouldn't touch, mine didn't. I didn't update software at first because I heard people were having issues with new 3.2 software and I also didn't install anti interference at first. I turned it on and it was making all kinds of sounds and going haywire. Re-calibrating didn't help so my other options were update software and install anti interference. I installed anti interference and tried again, no dice, still went crazy even with re-calibrating. Last resort, I updated to 3.2 re-calibrated everything again and boom, noise free, and flew like a champ and still isn't hitting battery. I don't understand why it works for some people with 2.0 and no anti interference but for me I needed to update and use anti interference. I also don't get why some people are having issues with the battery touching, but if a washer helps then awesome! Here's some test footage from today with no jello so far and no editing so you can see and hear exactly how it flew with some quick maneuvers and straight flying. Check out small clip below and be sure to watch in HD.

http://youtu.be/eEXdCONiiJ0

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Chris C. Andrew
P L O Y - Aerial Cinematography
Creative Director
Cell: 407-412-4186
Email: [email protected]

http://www.ployfilms.com
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

PloyFilms said:
I also don't get why some people are having issues with the battery touching

Yes, it's weird. Either all Phantom 2 (original) bodies are not identical or all Zenmuse H3-3Ds are not identical. When I enlarged the hole and fitted my H3-3D, I couldn't even insert the battery fully because the top of the 3rd axis motor was in the way!