My first P4P glitches

Reaction score
My P4P is my first drone so naturally I'm new to all this and still learning all I can, having only completed around 5 successful flights thus far. Today is the first time things didn't go smoothly. Started out fine with fairly low winds and I decided I wanted to fly toward this big mountain and get a shot from around 350 feet so as I ascended I noticed my usual data at the bottom of the screen which tells me what height I'm at had frozen at 40m when I was well above that level. I spotted an eagle flying around the mountain at that time anyway so descended back to my pad. Not far away from the ground I got a message that was something like "error disconnected from DJI app. Would you like to restart?" I clicked no and it reconnected and I landed. Did freak me out a bit as I had no idea what caused the problem. Had 15 satellites the whole time each time I checked and the only thing I can think interfered at the end could be there was a metal gate and power lines about 30-40m away. Everything else was paddock and grass. The other thing is this was my first flight with a new battery and I had recently done the firmware upgrade to latest on it the night before. I had calibrated the compass before flight as I do before every flight. Has anyone any clue why this might have happened or has it happened to you?