Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Multiple quads using the same radio/FPV setup

Discussion in 'FPV (First Person View)' started by fxmodels, May 30, 2016.

  1. fxmodels

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think the answer is yes but...

    I want to use the same FPV setup to run two phantoms (not at the same time). One is a visual system and one is an IR equipped system.

    If I just bind the newer phantom controller to my two phantoms. I can get into the phantom assistant and calibrate and go I would think. That should

    Again not meant to fly at the same time. I am not THAT much of s glutton for disaster.

    Thanks...
    Marc
     
  2. CactusJackSlade

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    155
    I think you will need to bind it to each transmitter each time you change birds....
     
  3. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,729
    Likes Received:
    480
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI

    He is correct in having to bind each craft separately before using.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Multiple quads using Forum Date
multiple flight mode and beeping when close to object Phantom 4 Help Aug 11, 2017
Crashed into Water - Multiple Issues General Discussion Aug 8, 2017
Caching multiple "map locations in Litchi Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jul 30, 2017
Making multiple cuts of single video wih DJI GO editor (P3 Standard) Editing (Photo and Video) Jul 1, 2017
Multiple Bird Attacks! Protecting Their Territory VIDEO Photos and Video Jun 29, 2017