Multiple devices...

Joined
Feb 18, 2015
Messages
421
Reaction score
31
Location
UK. Leicester.
if you change from One tablet to another or a phone does it remember the settings?
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
2,248
Reaction score
460
Location
Virginia
No... It depends on the tablet you are using and what the setting are in the application. If your talking about the setting in the quad from the assistant software then yes those settings are retained. But the setting in the tablet like RTH height and your camera setting are set by the app you are using on that particular tablet or phone.
 
Joined
May 10, 2014
Messages
3,012
Reaction score
521
No... It depends on the tablet you are using and what the setting are in the application. If your talking about the setting in the quad from the assistant software then yes those settings are retained. But the setting in the tablet like RTH height and your camera setting are set by the app you are using on that particular tablet or phone.
Are you sure on this. ?

I thought all the settings are in the drone.
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
2,248
Reaction score
460
Location
Virginia
I will do a test between my phone and tablet but you may be right. I set the RTH on one them went to the other and it was what I had previously set. When I changed it on that device and went back to the other it had held. So the info is retained by the quad. Never to old to learn.
 
Joined
May 10, 2014
Messages
3,012
Reaction score
521
I think there is a bug on one set i software, i can't recall which now (android or iOS) that does not recall the information correctly after its been set.
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2014
Messages
2,589
Reaction score
1,233
Location
Dublin Ireland
Set one device with the lowest quality camera mode and the other with the highest and compare them a few times with power cycles in between
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2014
Messages
853
Reaction score
469
Location
Big Bear, CA

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
135,417
Messages
1,401,143
Members
98,639
Latest member
roishi42