Multi P3 Battery Charger - Any Real Tested Solutions...?

Reaction score
Hi all, I've read a bit on the multiple charger options out there. Seems like a lot of info regarding if the multi port parallel chargers work and if they'll harm the P3 batteries over time. I also found this eBay

Which appears to be a nice solution, especially since it's similar in price to a 100 watt factory single battery charger. My need is only for occasional use, when camping and using my portable generator to charge my batteries, and not wanting to run the generator all night to charge my 3 batteries for the next day of fun.

I'm not an engineer and was hoping to get some succinct basic info on the multi battery charging subject. That is to say, should I simply get another factory charger and charge 2 batteries at a time, or are the other less expensive solutions worth the possible risk of damaging the batteries...?

As an aside, I did utilize a power inverter to charge my third battery without the direct use of my portable generator. I know inverters aren't generally known for creating "clean" power, so I'm hopeful my battery didn't suffer any harm [emoji17]

Thanks,
Mark.

Many people are using that parallel charger. Blade Strike talks about it here. And, here's a review showing it in action.

As for inverters, some do create clean power. For example, the Wagan EL2600.

Last edited:
I've got one in my cart ....I also brought the DJI model for $105 today!

Thanks. The eBay seller agreed to $57 w/ free shipping. Just need to sell my iPad Air 2 now to be able to justify spending more $ [emoji12].

Mark.

I'm beginning to love this DJI charging hub.
ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots - DJI Phantom Forum1441848661.075467.jpg