MOUNTING PLATE V INSTALLATION KIT?

Reaction score
Whats the difference?

I cant work it out lol

Just a bit more info would be helpful. ;)

Not having the 4, I have no experience with installing either but, it appears the difference between the two is the metal plate. ? Price $3. vs $9. Funny thing is, the one pictured w/o the plates is the $9 one. It also says it is better than the "previous" versions. If that's any help to you.

The first ones have a coil spring that goes round the motor shaft to lock the props in position. The second ones are the same as the ones fitted as originals (with 3 springy tabs). The new ones are meant to be more secure, as some people had found that that the springy tabs on the originals tend to lose their spring after a while, meaning there's a danger of a prop coming loose.

Reactions: Dazzauk
The first ones have a coil spring that goes round the motor shaft to lock the props in position. The second ones are the same as the ones fitted as originals (with 3 springy tabs). The new ones are meant to be more secure, as some people had found that that the springy tabs on the originals tend to lose their spring after a while, meaning there's a danger of a prop coming loose.

So the ones without the metal plates are better?

Cheers

DJI obviously think so,as they brought them out to solve a possible problem. Personally, I'm in no hurry to change mine yet, but I'll be keeping a close watch on my springy tabs. ;)

Reactions: Dazzauk