Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

mounting monitor on transmitter

Discussion in 'FPV (First Person View)' started by Monte55, Aug 29, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,434
    Likes Received:
    625
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    I want to mount a 7 inch monitor on my Phantom 1 transmitter. The most likely place is on or above the handle. But there, the monitor
    would be between the tx antenna and quad. I'm sure that can't be good. Comments?
     
  2. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Yep, you'll want to mount it so the monitor is between you and the antenna, so the path to the Phantom is unblocked. This is a popular option I used, there's others that can put it where you need it: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6239
     
  3. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    I see now this is a duplicate thread anyway, and you got the same advice in the other one ;)
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - mounting monitor transmitter Forum Date
mounting monitor on transmitter FPV (First Person View) Aug 29, 2014
FPV Setup: Monitor Mounting Options and Antenna Question Phantom 2 Discussion Oct 27, 2015
Mounting FPV monitor FPV (First Person View) Nov 21, 2014
FPV monitor mounting options Phantom 2 Discussion Jun 3, 2014
Mounting fireworks to P3 Pro ?? Pro/Adv Discussion Jun 30, 2017
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.