More Battery wows

Reaction score
I am fairly new to this hobby. Today a flew my P2V+ which I purchased used. After approximately 5 minutes or so I got the low battery signal and the P2V+ came home and landed. This evening I decided to put the P2V+ on "Assistant" and check the battery, only one LED lit and it was blinking. Assistant said Design Capacity: 5200, Full Charge Capacity: 4400, Current Capacity: 3820 and Percentage of Charge 7%. After fooling with Assistant for a while I turned the battery off and back on. Now 3 LEDs lit steady and Assistant read Percentage of Charge: 69%. Anyone have an idea?

I am fairly new to this hobby. Today a flew my P2V+ which I purchased used. After approximately 5 minutes or so I got the low battery signal and the P2V+ came home and landed. This evening I decided to put the P2V+ on "Assistant" and check the battery, only one LED lit and it was blinking. Assistant said Design Capacity: 5200, Full Charge Capacity: 4400, Current Capacity: 3820 and Percentage of Charge 7%. After fooling with Assistant for a while I turned the battery off and back on. Now 3 LEDs lit steady and Assistant read Percentage of Charge: 69%. Anyone have an idea?
was the battery fully charged before you flew? Assistant is only going off of what the battery tells it. Put a full charge on the battery and check it again and I would watch that battery maybe going bad.

was the battery fully charged before you flew? Assistant is only going off of what the battery tells it. Put a full charge on the battery and check it again and I would watch that battery maybe going bad.
Yes, the battery was fully charged, I did a recycle on it by taking it down to 8% and doing a full charge. I checked it this morning and still three LEDs lit. I think I will take it out in the backyard and see if I can run it down. Perhaps it was a false reading of 8% when I performed the recycle.