Monitor advice.

Reaction score
Newbie here.
Just bought a P3P. I've been looking at the Samsung
SM-T817W for a monitor. It's not on "The List". Is anyone
using it? Will it work? Any advice will be appreciated.
Thanks.

Assuming that means the Galaxy Tab S2, it should be fine. Others are using the Tab 4 and S without problem. Worst case, it doesn't work and you return it.

Thank you for the reply.
The other thing I want to make sure I have right is the cellular service needed. I've done some searching and just got confused. I'm not very tech savvy. It is needed to download the GO app, but is it needed for flying? To get maps? Could someone clarify this?
Thanks.

Cell service is not needed. Wifi is and Gps is. With the wifi you can download whatever app you need. Make sure your device has gps and you should be fine. I use a neutab g7 with a 7 inch screen and no cell service and I love it. Cost me $99. With that you can use a gps app and check out the area you want to fly while you are home or whatever and have wifi. The maps of the area will be cached in your device's memory and will come up when you need them later while flying in the outback or on safari or northern Greenland or wherever. Hope this helps.

OK. Cell not needed.
I live out in the country. I'm not even sure I have wifi.

Marknmd
I read your post a couple of times.
I think I have it now.
Ipads need cellular to get gps.
Android devices usually have gps.
Any apps ( "GO" and maps) can be downloaded using wifi at home.
Have I got it right?
I think it's starting to sink in.
No need for an expensive tablet when a cheaper one will work.
Thanks.

You're close but not quite there.