Memory on phantom 4 and on iPod

Reaction score
I'm a newbie here. Had p4 since Wednesday fling since Thursday. Was recording a clip of my son on a tractor yesterday and it stopped recording and said it is out of memory. Question is, is it the memory on the card on the p4 or the space on the iPod that I am using? If on the card can I delete old stuff that is now on th iPod? Thanks alll. Been fun so far. No crashes yet

I'm a newbie here. Had p4 since Wednesday fling since Thursday. Was recording a clip of my son on a tractor yesterday and it stopped recording and said it is out of memory. Question is, is it the memory on the card on the p4 or the space on the iPod that I am using? If on the card can I delete old stuff that is now on th iPod? Thanks alll. Been fun so far. No crashes yet
I've never seen that message so can't be certain but if you have been leaving everything on the SD card, that could be the reason.
It's easy enough to check the card to see if it's full or not and that would answer your question.
Once you have copied your images or video from the SD card, there's no reason to leave them on the card.

Your saying I Pod... Not I pad..right?. When I was using my I pod to film Line Control planes it would stop recording also because of lack of storage..too much apps, photos, etc
You could wipe (factory reset) that I Pod erasing everything on it like when purchased new.. giving you more space..

Ok people. I went and deleted a bunch of apps and made three times the space. It was going to my iPad mini. Not iPod. Got the iPad mini from my sone so I don't know what all these things are called. That is why I call the iThings. Haha. Made room and it recorded a new flight today. I will have to send them to my pc to make room on my iPad. Any suggestions on where to store pic/videos from iPad ?

Good job....I things.. I like that too..