Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Lost signal at 25 feet from tx?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by imagesnc, Aug 23, 2015.

  1. imagesnc

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone ever had this happen? Lost camera and telemetry signal between craft and tx. Was still able to control it just fine but scared me a bit with the "what if" thoughts.

    Using an old Galaxy Note 2 for my screen
     
  2. DaGunn

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    52
    Yes, I have had that happen to me too. Re-link your controller and phantom. Use the app to initiate linking and depress the hidden button on the VPS unit.
     
    #2 DaGunn, Aug 23, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2015
  3. 3pa4ok

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    It happens to me since last update quite often on both P3P and the Inspire 1 and I hate it!!!!!!
     
    #3 3pa4ok, Aug 24, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2015
  4. JKDSensei

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,511
    Likes Received:
    660
    Location:
    USA
    Also, make extra sure your phone is set to airplane mode while flying. It has wireless and bluetooth transmitting capabilities that could interfere with the signal. Flying anywhere near cell towers could also cause this issue.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Lost signal feet Forum Date
Lost signal at 4,000 feet distance? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jan 10, 2017
Standard Weak/Lost remote signal over 180 Feet High Phantom 3 Help Oct 25, 2016
Standard Lost Signal Phantom 3 Help Friday at 5:29 PM
Gps signal lost Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Aug 10, 2017
At 40-45 meters warning in any direction,lost signal and turn home. Standard/4k Discussion Aug 5, 2017