Looping with Phantom 2 (Help)

Reaction score
Hello, im kinda new to this and been searching the
Web for help but can't seem to find anything.
Anyway, my question is simple, can anyone describe
How i can perform a loop/barrel roll with my phantom 2?

Thanks.

put it into full manual mode.

if you figure out what you're doing, that's where you'll be able to do your loops and rolls from. WARNING: if you don't know exactly what you're doing you WILL CRASH and you may completely and utterly render your craft to the bin.

Bmews

Smiguene said:

Thanks.
Have you flown any other quad in manual or agility mode? Believe me without stabilization of ANY kind it is NOT easy.
Manual mode needs to e software enabled before you can use it, for good reason.
I keep trying manual when I'm flying fairly high and every time I've needed to save it by going to gps. i'm talking level flight not a barrel roll. If you don't have I'd suggest a small indoor like the blade nano QX and see if you can manage it in agility mode. Much cheaper when you crash.

My $.02

I want to see the crash video. Funny though, most newbies are afraid to fly it and you want to loop it. :roll:

discv said:
Smiguene said:
And by full manual you mean-turn the left lever OFF i guess?

This is NOT looking good ;)

seriously. OP has a 2 post count and we're talking to him about full manual and barrel rolls?

please definitely post the video of your crash so I can laugh at it :)

discv said:
Smiguene said:
And by full manual you mean-turn the left lever OFF i guess?

This is NOT looking good ;)

thumbs.png

Wow I've been waiting 6 months to see who was gonna ask this question. The phantom is not a stunt copter, there are much more suitable birds out there but it will take a long while to master barrel rolls. IF YOU TRY THIS YOU WILL CRASH!!!
I have seen on youtube someone preform a barrel rol