Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Looking in to the Phantom 1.1.1

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by amrflyingdude, Jan 9, 2014.

1. amrflyingdude

Hello everyone,

I currently own an phantom 2 vision and I am loving it. I do however have a go pro H3+ and wanted to buy me a basic quad just to attach my go pro and also wanted to get in to FPV with Fatshark Goggles. I was looking at the Blade 350qx since I already wn a phantom I guess it was a logical choice but the 350qx is payload limited and will probably fly for 5 minutes with camera and FPV on board. SO I was considering a Phantom 1.1.1 Are these good? Will this be discontinued soon? Seems like people loves them so I am considering 1.

Thanks in advance.

2. Surf Island

I just got mine for Christmas. I didn't have to do a thing to pull off nice flights in the wind, and I'm pretty new to rc flying.
    I did nothing in my editing to smooth out the video.

[youtube]hNdqV0vnXxU[/youtube]

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hNdqV0vnXxU&noredirect=1

3. DanCH

I got a Phantom 1.1.1 last tuesday. It's my first Phantom, so I can't compare how it flys to a P2 or P2V.

But I do absolutely love it. I doubt it will be discontinued soon, as from what I've read it's meant to be the "beginner" model to get more people into flying DJI quads at a lower price point.