Longer distance

Reaction score
I'm very new to all this. What do I buy for a phantom 3 4K pro to get greater distance? How far should it help it go, how much is it, and is it easy to install?

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

I'm very new to all this. What do I buy for a phantom 3 4K pro to get greater distance? How far should it help it go, how much is it, and is it easy to install?

A windsurfer should help.

ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1463589592.844829.jpg

This oughta do it for you! Could probably even go boosted for just under 200 bucks

Are you just showing me these or do you sell them? I'm very interested

...and using the search facility often brings results...!;)

I appreciate your help. Could u also tell me if those 2 products work together or do they do basically the same thing and you are showing me different options?

The wide white panels is the Maxxrange from Dbs, its used for the p3-4k's 2.4 wi-fi signal( you can get that from @Fredz here on forum)
The long red helical is a 5.8 15 turn for the control signal w/ a 5.8 booster. You can get those online

I see so I use both for greater distance. I'm sorry I'm asking so many questions. I'm buying the p3 4K tomorrow and I really want to be able to go a couple miles with it. I should be a like to do that with those two things, correct? I would assume since you know so much about it that this is a good investment for me? They as much fun as they look?

I see so I use both for greater distance. I'm sorry I'm asking so many questions. I'm buying the p3 4K tomorrow and I really want to be able to go a couple miles with it. I should be a like to do that with those two things, correct? I would assume since you know so much about it that this is a good investment for me? They as much fun as they look?