LONG RANGE windsurf Antenna's P3 tested

Reaction score
hey guys, i just used this method to upgrade my Phantom 3 range ridiculously, it works. range test:

1.5km ---- signal 99%
2.2km signal 85%

conclusion: 20% to 25% more strength in signal for my phantom 3 and a strong HD stream no lags.
20150710064256.jpg
20150710064257.jpg

5 meter away without custom antenna's
-56DBM

20150710064252.jpg

5 meter away with custom antenna's
31BDM
20150710064246.jpg

this is my setup:

Im wondering is this not a tuned system and changing things not going to stress RF outputs etc
Just goto thinking back to radio days with RF and SWR and all that
Im no expert and yes i have tried this to
Maybe there are them who know more can shed some light to say if these mods cause things to in the end give up

Im wondering is this not a tuned system and changing things not going to stress RF outputs etc
Just goto thinking back to radio days with RF and SWR and all that
Im no expert and yes i have tried this to
Maybe there are them who know more can shed some light to say if these mods cause things to in the end give up
sorry but i did not get overall what u said thank you for your reply anw

If I may Dan,

It seems he is curious about the tuned nature of this LightBridge/control system and if the SWR is affected enough to 'reflect' to much energy back into the RF final section (amp).

If I may Dan,

It seems he is curious about the tuned nature of this LightBridge/control system and if the SWR is affected enough to 'reflect' to much energy back into the RF final section (amp).
so your saying that this might damage the system cause its already tuned?

I feel awkward stepping in on his post but I believe that is his question.
Not so much a statement that it will cause damage here but in some systems reflected energy can be damaging.

Again, NOT saying this device is capable of causing damage.

Reactions: elie kattar
I feel awkward stepping in on his post but I believe that is his question.