Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Locking Manual Exposure & Removing Manual Menu from Screen

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Skylark, Aug 1, 2015.

  1. Skylark

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    37
    Location:
    Wiltshire, UK
    i am messing around with ND filters and want to set 4k for 100 ISO 1/50 Locked and without the manual settings menu left on the screen. I know if I press the the lines icon it will revert to Auto. Would like some help in locking these parameters without having to shoot with the manual settings sub screen. Not sure when you press AE. All help much appreciated.
     
  2. Bret Lucas

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    182
    Swipe left on the left hand side of the screen and the submenu will move left out of screen. Swipe right just right of icons on left hand edge and the submenu returns.
     
    Skylark likes this.
  3. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    867
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    If you set the settings in manual, I don't believe that you can lock them-- as least I haven't found that function.
     
  4. Skylark

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    37
    Location:
    Wiltshire, UK
    Thanks very much that works and I get the locked icon on the left as well. But what about the AE icon in the top right hand corner of the screen which also shows a lock?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Locking Manual Exposure Forum Date
Video jumping and locking up 5 feet away Phantom 4 Discussion Jul 24, 2017
Unlocking list Phantom 4 Help Jul 10, 2017
DJI Is Locking Down Its Drones Against a Growing Army of DIY Hackers - Motherboard Pro/Adv Discussion Jul 8, 2017
DJI Is Locking Down Its Drones Against a Growing Army of DIY Hackers News Jul 8, 2017
DJI locking down its Drones Phantom 4 Discussion Jul 7, 2017