Litchi Mission Hub - Save Error

Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
5,357
Likes
979
Age
56
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
#3
I have seen some errors, I recall there system didn't like me saving too many missions to quickly, I was editing (Changing the names)

"Save Error: "StaleUpdate"
I have seen an error when I'm trying to update a mission, I don't recall if its on the tablet or the computer, but ether way it is being saved to the hub.

I add a letter or number to the mission.

Mission Name,
"Tony House 2019_0311",
"Tony House 2019_0311a"

I bet its related to browser cache, etc.

Rod
 
Likes: kyrvas
Joined
Jun 21, 2016
Messages
46
Likes
6
#5
Never saw that. Try saving under a short simple name and see what happens.
Good luck
Jim
WA5TEF
Jim - The WP mission was already saved to the Hub; I was just editing some settings, then clicked Save and got the StaleUpdate error. A list of error messages produced by the Litchi Hub would be very useful.
 
Joined
Nov 30, 2016
Messages
39
Likes
12
Age
72
#6
Jim - The WP mission was already saved to the Hub; I was just editing some settings, then clicked Save and got the StaleUpdate error. A list of error messages produced by the Litchi Hub would be very useful.
I have experienced the same thing under the same circumstances as you just described. In each of the cases, I had to go back, restart Litichi and re edit my work because it wasn't saved.
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2016
Messages
46
Likes
6
#7
I have seen some errors, I recall there system didn't like me saving too many missions to quickly, I was editing (Changing the names)

"Save Error: "StaleUpdate"
I have seen an error when I'm trying to update a mission, I don't recall if its on the tablet or the computer, but ether way it is being saved to the hub.

I add a letter or number to the mission.

Mission Name,
"Tony House 2019_0311",
"Tony House 2019_0311a"

I bet its related to browser cache, etc.

Rod
Rod - It is a strange error msg; I thought it might be related to the Mission Hub version but I assume that by logging into the Hub on my Safari browser, Litchi would provide the latest release.

In any case, today, I logged in and Opened the existing mission; made some edits then clicked Save -> It saved and synced to iOS mobile device. Yea!
 
Likes: RodPad
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
5,357
Likes
979
Age
56
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
#8
I have experienced the same thing under the same circumstances as you just described. In each of the cases, I had to go back, restart Litichi and re edit my work because it wasn't saved.
That Sucks, and that's when you make mistakes!

I thought when I got the error I got it to work with another name, I may have refreshed and tried again?

Rod
 
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
5,357
Likes
979
Age
56
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
#9
Rod - It is a strange error msg; I thought it might be related to the Mission Hub version but I assume that by logging into the Hub on my Safari browser, Litchi would provide the latest release.

In any case, today, I logged in and Opened the existing mission; made some edits then clicked Save -> It saved and synced to iOS mobile device. Yea!
Lets keep this thread going for a while!

Rod
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
132,926
Messages
1,377,190
Members
97,054
Latest member
vigrxoil