Litchi Mission Hub - Save Error

Joined
Jun 21, 2016
Messages
64
Reaction score
10
Litchi Mission Hub - Save Error: "StaleUpdate"!
What does that error mean? The Save never happens.
 

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
5,423
Reaction score
998
Age
56
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
I have seen some errors, I recall there system didn't like me saving too many missions to quickly, I was editing (Changing the names)

"Save Error: "StaleUpdate"
I have seen an error when I'm trying to update a mission, I don't recall if its on the tablet or the computer, but ether way it is being saved to the hub.

I add a letter or number to the mission.

Mission Name,
"Tony House 2019_0311",
"Tony House 2019_0311a"

I bet its related to browser cache, etc.

Rod
 
  • Like
Reactions: kyrvas
Joined
Feb 4, 2017
Messages
1,155
Reaction score
458
Age
74
Location
Saltillo, Mississippi
Could be. Strange! I name my missions with a brief description along with time and distance in order to decide if it is appropriate to fly.

Jim
WA5TEF
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2016
Messages
64
Reaction score
10
Never saw that. Try saving under a short simple name and see what happens.
Good luck
Jim
WA5TEF
Jim - The WP mission was already saved to the Hub; I was just editing some settings, then clicked Save and got the StaleUpdate error. A list of error messages produced by the Litchi Hub would be very useful.
 
Joined
Nov 30, 2016
Messages
40
Reaction score
13
Age
72
Jim - The WP mission was already saved to the Hub; I was just editing some settings, then clicked Save and got the StaleUpdate error. A list of error messages produced by the Litchi Hub would be very useful.
I have experienced the same thing under the same circumstances as you just described. In each of the cases, I had to go back, restart Litichi and re edit my work because it wasn't saved.
 
  • Like
Reactions: RodPad and kyrvas
Joined
Jun 21, 2016
Messages
64
Reaction score
10
I have seen some errors, I recall there system didn't like me saving too many missions to quickly, I was editing (Changing the names)

"Save Error: "StaleUpdate"
I have seen an error when I'm trying to update a mission, I don't recall if its on the tablet or the computer, but ether way it is being saved to the hub.

I add a letter or number to the mission.

Mission Name,
"Tony House 2019_0311",
"Tony House 2019_0311a"

I bet its related to browser cache, etc.

Rod
Rod - It is a strange error msg; I thought it might be related to the Mission Hub version but I assume that by logging into the Hub on my Safari browser, Litchi would provide the latest release.

In any case, today, I logged in and Opened the existing mission; made some edits then clicked Save -> It saved and synced to iOS mobile device. Yea!
 
  • Like
Reactions: RodPad

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
5,423
Reaction score
998
Age
56
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
I have experienced the same thing under the same circumstances as you just described. In each of the cases, I had to go back, restart Litichi and re edit my work because it wasn't saved.
That Sucks, and that's when you make mistakes!

I thought when I got the error I got it to work with another name, I may have refreshed and tried again?

Rod
 

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
5,423
Reaction score
998
Age
56
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
Rod - It is a strange error msg; I thought it might be related to the Mission Hub version but I assume that by logging into the Hub on my Safari browser, Litchi would provide the latest release.

In any case, today, I logged in and Opened the existing mission; made some edits then clicked Save -> It saved and synced to iOS mobile device. Yea!
Lets keep this thread going for a while!

Rod
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2016
Messages
64
Reaction score
10
Tough one! Have you contacted Litchi support? They are usually very helpful.
Good luck,
Jim
WA5TEF
Jim - I did not contact Litchi support; but do consider it a good idea; contacting them in the past was always profitable. Since, I can save a mission on the Hub now, it's a moot point; but if it would help someone, I'll ask Litchi about the Save error then post the response.
 

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
5,423
Reaction score
998
Age
56
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
@RodPad said "Lets keep this thread going for a while!"

Oops,
Yeah I made a mission on Sunday on the Hub.
Monday a made a quick modification on the hub. Went to save and the got the same error as the OP stated. Added a letter on the end, saved it with the new name. ;)

Anyways, I'm updating the thread now. :rolleyes:

Mondays.....

Rod
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2016
Messages
64
Reaction score
10
@RodPad said "Lets keep this thread going for a while!"

Oops,
Yeah I made a mission on Sunday on the Hub.
Monday a made a quick modification on the hub. Went to save and the got the same error as the OP stated. Added a letter on the end, saved it with the new name. ;)

Anyways, I'm updating the thread now. :rolleyes:

Mondays.....

Rod
If I get the same error again, I'll add a character.
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2016
Messages
64
Reaction score
10
Contacted Litchi support Re the StaleUpdate Save Error in Mission Hub; here is their response:

"Refresh your browser page. StaleUpdate means that you are trying to update an older version of the mission."
Kind Regards,
Litchi
Online help at Help - Litchi

They were quick to respond; and this is a simple fix.
 
  • Like
Reactions: RodPad

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
134,517
Messages
1,391,578
Members
98,063
Latest member
MikeCeesStuff