Litchi changes headings before reaching waypoint?

Reaction score
I just got Litchi and am trying a few trial missions.

My goal is to fly over my fields (I am a farmer) while taking video and then just watch the video on my computer to see if I can see any problems.

Let's say waypoint 2 is 1300 feet North of wapoint 1.

Let's further way that waypoint 3 is 400 feet West of waypoint 2.

As the P3 Pro is flying between waypoint 1 and waypoint 2 it will change heading in preparation for going to wapoint 3.

How do I make it wait to change headings until it gets to waypoint 2?

Thanks

If you have "Custom" set in Headings (see page 22 in the manual), it will smoothly transition from where it was pointing at WP 1 to the direction you have set at WP 2, then transition from the direction set from WP 2 to WP 3 while flying between 2 and 3. That's the way the app is designed to work. To fool it into waiting until it gets to WP 2 to change look direction, add a new WP just, for instance, just before WP 2 and set the look direction the same as for WP 1. Then do the same for each of the other WPs.

If you have "Custom" set in Headings (see page 22 in the manual), it will smoothly transition from where it was pointing at WP 1 to the direction you have set at WP 2, then transition from the direction set from WP 2 to WP 3 while flying between 2 and 3. That's the way the app is designed to work. To fool it into waiting until it gets to WP 2 to change look direction, add a new WP just, for instance, just before WP 2 and set the look direction the same as for WP 1. Then do the same for each of the other WPs.

Sounds good, I tried your method and it worked well, thanks.

I don't have the manual. I see a PDF on their site but it says it's outdated and the online help section is the most current. Is that how I should do it?

Sounds good, I tried your method and it worked well, thanks.