Litchi App Questions

Reaction score
I am fairly new to the drone world.
A little history - I've been flying my P4P for a few months now and feel like I've gotten pretty familiar with it and it's features.

Questions -
* Will Litchi work with the P4P?
* I read somewhere that when missions are loaded they get loaded straight to the drone so distance isn't a factor for disconnect with the RC, is this true?
* If it disconnects from the RC does it RTH during the mission?
* Any known issues with Litchi that would compromise the drone such as fly aways etc.

Thanks in advance.

If you lose connection when a mission is running, the AC will finish the mission.

Reactions: TexasRT
Litchi is available for the P4P but there were some issues with a few of the modes:
Litchi with P4P?
There was a recent updated iOS version which cured the problems with my P4 but I suspect that some of the outstanding concerns need to be addressed by a firmware update from DJI.

Reactions: TexasRT
Any known issues with Litchi that would compromise the drone such as fly aways etc.
The biggest problem with Litchi is that it will fly your Phantom exactly where you program it to.
If you send it into the trees, that's where it goes.
Litchi is very reliable (just like your Phantom) but not all users are.

You may also care to take note that the gimbal control is a function that comes from a connected transmitter, so if you fly out of range, all programmed or automated points of interest will not be sent to the phantom.

Reactions: Pharm and TexasRT
You may also care to take note that the gimbal control is a function that comes from a connected transmitter, so if you fly out of range, all programmed or automated points of interest will not be sent to the phantom.