Litchi and DJI Go

Reaction score
I'm still quite new to all this. Racked up about 25 flights, some short, some long. Was using my precious Air2 for the Phantom, which as everyone knows is perhaps the best all round solution. However, it's the 'house tablet' with a ton of everyone else's stuff on it and I came to thinking I'll get a cheap dedicated android tablet purely for the Phantom. So I did.
Got a Asus Memo Pad 8 (perfectly fine by the way, with anti glare strips applied though obviously not as nice as the Air 2, much lighter though).
I then got seduced by Litchi, so I bought it, downloaded and will never go back. With a low to mid range tablet there is simply no comparison in my opinion and the waypoints/point of interest functionality is simply brilliant.
DJI GO is prettier, but to me it's all fur coat and no nickers - looks slick, but the actual functionality leaves a bit to be desired compared to Litchi.
Litchi has been as solid as a rock, no video dropouts, no glitches (bear in mind that my tablet will not work with hw encoding, only software ) and tons more freedom to explore the potential of the Phantom, as long as you're careful.
Just wondering what other people's experience is like, with both programs?

I'm still quite new to all this. Racked up about 25 flights, some short, some long. Was using my precious Air2 for the Phantom, which as everyone knows is perhaps the best all round solution. However, it's the 'house tablet' with a ton of everyone else's stuff on it and I came to thinking I'll get a cheap dedicated android tablet purely for the Phantom. So I did.
Got a Asus Memo Pad 8 (perfectly fine by the way, with anti glare strips applied though obviously not as nice as the Air 2, much lighter though).
I then got seduced by Litchi, so I bought it, downloaded and will never go back. With a low to mid range tablet there is simply no comparison in my opinion and the waypoints/point of interest functionality is simply brilliant.