Landing gear in the picture with Zenmuse Gimbal

Reaction score
Hi,

I am a newbie and have been trying to figure the following out:

In right turns I frequently get the left landing gear in the picture with a GoPro Hero 3+ 1080p wide. I have been trying to tweak all the Gimbal settings with no substantial improvement. Is there anyone here who had the same issue and who figured out a good way to solve this issue? Any hints are greatly appreciated.

Thanks much,
Daniel

DJI Phantom 2 Quadcopter with Zenmuse H3-3D 3-Axis Gimbal and GoPro Hero 3+

yeah with 1080P wide you will catch the landing gear - most of us have experienced that. Aside from going to the wide leg landing gear the only real solution I have found is switching to Normal width. Honestly, I have found normal width better in general because I hate the fisheye look of wide anyway.

Reactions: Moby
A bit more expensive solution is a 5.4mm flat field lens. Narrower FOV, 10 Mega pixel sensor area and no fisheye. About £78 GBP incl DHL from aliexpress.com. easy to change on a hero 3+ black. I've done 2 now.

Sent from Samsung S4 via Tapatalk

Buckaye said:
yeah with 1080P wide you will catch the landing gear - most of us have experienced that. Aside from going to the wide leg landing gear the only real solution I have found is switching to Normal width. Honestly, I have found normal width better in general because I hate the fisheye look of wide anyway.

Agreed. I use 1080/30/Medium and the picture is a lot more natural-looking, plus you avoid getting props/landing gear in the frame unless you make really extreme manoeuvres.

As above, 1080/30/medium. And latest firmware. With the latest firmware the gimbal will react on stick input (yaw) This helps getting rid of landing gear in the picture.

sijbren said:
As above, 1080/30/medium. And latest firmware. With the latest firmware the gimbal will react on stick input (yaw) This helps getting rid of landing gear in the picture.