Just got camera less P2v+ , how to track it?

Reaction score
IMG_5833.JPG
Hi im new to quads, i just got a used phantom 2 vision plus that has had the camera and gimbal removed. I kno i should get a p3a or better but this was only 180$. So for now I am using a go pro 5 black for video and my iphone 6s+ for the short range im able to do fpv with it using gopro app.

My question. Do I have to buy a used 300$+ p2vision plus gimbal and cam set up off ebay to get the ability to run dji software and get long range fpv? What about just ability to find it if it gets away from me?

Because right now I have only line of sight control and short range fpv. No tracking ability, no way to know my signal strength or all the other important telemetry info.

I just got it yesterday and did my first flights today. Its amazing! Im in love.. by far the best 200$ i ever spent. Icant wait to get a mavic pro but for now im learning on a serious budget.

Any help, ideas, suggestions on what i can do to improve my experience is so greatly appreciated thAnk you!

View attachment 72074 Hi im new to quads, i just got a used phantom 2 vision plus that has had the camera and gimbal removed. I kno i should get a p3a or better but this was only 180$. So for now I am using a go pro 5 black for video and my iphone 6s+ for the short range im able to do fpv with it using gopro app.

My question. Do I have to buy a used 300$+ p2vision plus gimbal and cam set up off ebay to get the ability to run dji software and get long range fpv? What about just ability to find it if it gets away from me?

Because right now I have only line of sight control and short range fpv. No tracking ability, no way to know my signal strength or all the other important telemetry info.

I just got it yesterday and did my first flights today. Its amazing! Im in love.. by far the best 200$ i ever spent. Icant wait to get a mavic pro but for now im learning on a serious budget.