It was good, P3S!

Reaction score
I ordered a P4P yesterday. Just sold my P3S... It was a great piece of equipment. Had a ton of fun and have taken beautiful photos and video with it.

Had the chance to upgrade and did it before it was too late. Lol. Anyways, how does everyone like the P3S as a gateway into the higher-end drone world?

I love using P3S as a beginner drone, I have been using it for close to 10 months now and took it to many places and took some nice videos...as it is cheaper I feel less worried about loosing or crashing it compared to a high end model. Only issue I have is its lack of portability, so I am keeping eye for a mavic as a next update around 2018. meanwhile will make a maximum use of P3S. :)

I love it. I bought it as an entry level drone that I wouldn’t have to worry about (as much) if I destroyed it, but it has and is doing everything I need of it.

We can’t (legally) fly beyond the P3S’ capabilities anyway, and I don’t yet have a 4K TV so many of the features that the P3S offers are still more than capable.

I’d expected to want to upgrade by now. This bird gives me no reason to have to.

Don't forget, with 4k video you'll most likely be upgrading your compiter to handle processing the video as well. 2.7k goes beyond anything I watch or stream on my tv or computers, so I'll be content with my scrappy ol' P3S for quite some time. I have collision avoidance built into my hands, so thats another thing I don't need on my UAV. Hah.

Just made a beefy Ryzen 8 core desktop to handle the complex rendering, and now next big thing will be updating my gopro to 6 and get a mavic... then I will be set to rock the 4K world (and perhaps will be filling bankruptcy later.. )

I love my P3S! It’s everything I need in a drone. Just yesterday I was thinking about how much tech is in the thing and the value you get for your money.