It moves

Reaction score
Just updated, and recalibrate everything. I also just added strong arms. Took it out, got the bird in the air, there is a slight breeze 2-3 mph and the thing is all over the place. Sways left to right around 5 feet, up and down 2 feet, and forward and backwards a foot or two.
Any thoughts? I took a quick video with my phone but can't figure out how to upload video

Is the Radio Control (RC) in the "P" flying mode allowing GPS to control movements, or somehow did that switch get moved to the middle position "A" for ATTI?

I'm new to all of this, but the first things that come to mind are:

Are you set to "P" mode? Are you flying low to the ground, with VPS enabled, and no clear pattern below the Phantom? Did you calibrate the compass immediately before your flight?

Double checked I was in "p" mode. I recalibrated compass before flight. I tried flying over ground, over water, various heights from 3 feet to 200 feet. It's obviously a little harder to see the drifting, but I have a pretty big hill across the lake from, so I just look at it based on trees in background and it still drifts.
When I calibrated the Imu it was off of my work bench, which is dead on level.
Should I try and update the firm ware to the previous one I just came from and see if the fixes it. Because I never had this much movement before. I have about 40 flights so far

Same here. Updated today to last version and what was stable yesterday is hard to control today.
I find myself fighting it to land. Sway all around and freaky. It seems instability is severly apparent

1st thing, cactusfrog is the coolest name ever!
Doesnt hurt to go back a Fw and see. Make sure no nicks in your props. After fw do the imu cal & the comp cal do in the middle of yard