ISO Broken Gimbal or Good Motor

Reaction score
I am very new to quadcopters. In fact, I haven't flown one yet. However, I am learning a lot about repairs.

My company got a Vision 2+ for "fun." When all of the legality of drone commercialization is figured out, we have some plans for it, but for now it's just a hobby that people happen to engage in at the office. The problem is, no one is currently flying it because my boss crashed it the first time he tried to take it out. Apparently directions are not that important (this is why I have yet to fly it). Now, I get to spearhead trying to fix it before we have to dump a lot of money into it after getting in the air with a functional gimbal for all of 45 seconds. Most of my trouble is with the gimbal. When it crashed, it ripped the black camera ribbon cable and damaged one of the gimbal motors (the one that rotates the camera itself), but did not damage the gimbal arms. From lots of reading here and elsewhere, these parts are apparently not sold individually through DJI.

I have managed to find the ribbon cable and successfully replace it, but the motor is a whole other story. The motor is intact, but the part of the shaft holding the magnets is slightly bent (picture below). It still works, but I think the gimbal is getting very confused because of the misalignment. Currently, it freaks out when turned on and moves uncontrollably. Since the motor is not available anywhere, I am looking for someone who has a broken gimbal or good motor that they would be willing to part with if I cannot fix this one myself. I don't know how much we would be willing to pay (we can work that out), but I'm pretty sure that cash is better than a broken gimbal any day.

2u4hpb5.jpg

Alternatively, for anyone interested, I have thought of a couple of methods of repair.