Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

iPhone 6 cannot connect to phantom...HELP!

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by rshriner912, May 8, 2016.

  1. rshriner912

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Greetings,
    I'm having difficulty connecting to my phantom. It will fly but I do not have a live feed anymore with the app. My phone shows I've connected to the wifi, but my phone shows LTE, not the wifi symbol (see screens shots). Also when I chose the "binding" selection in the app, the MAC address is that of the range extender, not the camera. I've read that it should be the MAC address of the camera, but I do not see this identified anywhere on the camera. [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    12,228
    Likes Received:
    6,453
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Welcome to the forum .
    You said you
    so you did before right .
    Just a thought if that is the case with the battery out try unplugging the cable in the back of
    your camera and plugging it back in till you hear it click .
     
    J Dot likes this.
  3. rshriner912

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the suggestion, unfortunately I have already verified the plug on the camera to be completely seated and I still have the problem.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    12,228
    Likes Received:
    6,453
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Was throwing rocks but have unplugged mine before and got my screen back .
     
    J Dot likes this.
  5. J Dot

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    1,064
    Location:
    Sarasota, FL. USA!
    Yes,
    Your phone hooks to extender, your extender talks to phone and camera, you camera only communicates with extender!
    Your Mac addy is your camera MAC address not extender address.

    Do you have you original box? Your QR code is on the box, if not here is a video I made to get it.


    Lastly
    MAN, you have a **** ton of wifi networks around you! Holy crap!
    Try turning off cellular data so you are ONLY running wi-Fi, see if that makes a difference, or try different location.

    If still nothing,
    Let us know, and we will try something else!

    J Dot
    :cool:
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  6. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    181
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    First off , the iPhone only shows a wifi signal indicator if the wifi has internet connection, when connected to the quad there is no internet so it shows, in your case LTE, in England it shows 3G.
    Tell me what version of app you are using and what version of camera firmware you have, both are shown in the DJI app.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. rshriner912

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the suggestions! I will definitely give these a go and get some feedback to you.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. rshriner912

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    J Dot,
    I watched your video and followed the steps. With just the bird/camera powered I do not see the network. If I power up everything, I see the MAC address, but it's the address of the range extender, not the camera. Unfortunately I don't have the box it came in. Still have same result.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  9. rshriner912

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  10. rshriner912

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    That BSSID is the MAC address written on the range extender. I tried this with my phone in airplane mode with wifi on and had same result.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  11. rshriner912

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    SUCCESS!!! I ended up scanning the QR code on the bottom of the drone, it worked! Thanks for the support, I appreciate it.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  12. J Dot

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    1,064
    Location:
    Sarasota, FL. USA!
    That is awesome A+

    J Dot
    :cool:
     
    dirkclod likes this.
Loading...
Similar Threads - iPhone cannot connect Forum Date
Advanced cannot connect Iphone with bird's wifi Phantom 3 Help Apr 23, 2016
iPhone cannot connect to WiFi Phantom 2 Vision Discussion Dec 28, 2013
Litchi App on iPhone, Cannot Delete Actions Phantom 4 Help Aug 17, 2016
Cannot access memory card from iPhone 6 Phantom 2 Vision + Help Jun 7, 2015
Cannot see any video on iPhone 6+ Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Oct 11, 2014