Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

iPad

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DylanB, Jun 9, 2016.

  1. DylanB

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do I need to get service with the iPad or can the cellular ready iPad work without service? Maybe a stupid question


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. ray rokni

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    140
    No you don't need to get data plan., It's all good to go. Just cache the map at home before you leave or make your phone a hotspot
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,247
    Likes Received:
    7,662
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    It depends. Check out this post to see what you'll need based on the features you plan to use.
     
  4. DylanB

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awesome post thanks for your help


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - iPad Forum Date
Will I have to change any settings? iPhone to iPad General Discussion Yesterday at 11:21 AM
IPad mini 2 with retina Phantom 4 Pro Help Friday at 8:37 AM
Would like to hear from ipad pro 10.5 or 12.9 users Phantom 4 Discussion Thursday at 10:37 PM
iPad mini 2 or iPhone Plus reacts better in overheating? Pro/Adv Discussion Thursday at 1:00 PM
Goggles + Ipad DJI Goggles Thursday at 10:29 AM