Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

iPad map caching

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Liam_89, Oct 12, 2016.

  1. Liam_89

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    UK
    Hi,
    I have been using my iPad Pro 9.7 a few times with my P3P, as it doesn't have cellular for 4G etc..., it doesn't show the map in the bottom corner of the app, on my iPhone 7 it shows the map, I'm guessing this is because of the cellular, is there anyway I can sort of cache the area map I'm about to fly in so that it shows on the iPad ?, if so can anybody kindly point me in the right direction, explanation or link would be fine, thanks


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,255
    Likes Received:
    7,662
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    It can be done like this:



    Since you're using an Apple device, you'll also need to enable the "General Settings" --> "Cache Map in the Background" setting in DJI GO.
     
    Liam_89 likes this.
  3. Liam_89

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    UK
    Oh wow thanks msinger, that was quick


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - iPad map caching Forum Date
Caching maps using dji go 4 and iPad Air 2 Phantom 4 Help Jun 24, 2017
iPad Wifi vs Cellular Trade-Offs & Map Caching Pro/Adv Discussion Sep 21, 2015
caching iPad maps? DJI Ground Station May 10, 2014
P3 Pro iPad Air2 - no map data Pro/Adv Discussion Monday at 7:37 PM
Map not showing up in DJI Go app on my iPad mini Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Jul 6, 2017