IOSD,immersion 5.8 A/V Tx,plug & play cable & GoPro 3

Joined
Nov 21, 2015
Messages
133
Reaction score
8
Age
65
I have the IOSD,plug & play cable hooked up to the immersion 5.8 A/V Tx connected without soldiering but where does the GoPro 3 get wired into I have to cut the wires somewhere,but what wire can someone help me?



Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,136
Reaction score
572
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
I have the IOSD,plug & play cable hooked up to the immersion 5.8 A/V Tx connected without soldiering but where does the GoPro 3 get wired into I have to cut the wires somewhere,but what wire can someone help me?



Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
The FPV system on the floor was designed around using a Zenmuse h4-3d gimbal where the GoPro would be connected to feeding video through the gimbal to the Cam socket to iOSD then on to the TX. Of course you could use cheap aftermarket gimbals but you would have hard wire (solder) the camera into the system.

IMG_2061.jpg
IMG_9150.jpg

IMG_5551.jpg
 
Joined
Jul 13, 2015
Messages
41
Reaction score
5
Age
50
on your top image, you are warm. Just take the yellow and black wires out of the 4 wire connector, and splice those to go pro corresponding wire colors and you should be gtg.
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2015
Messages
133
Reaction score
8
Age
65
Thank You Fellows I don't know what I'd do without this app & you guys
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2015
Messages
133
Reaction score
8
Age
65
I have a Walkera 3D Brushless Gimbal coming made for GoPro 3,so I'm not cutting any wires yet!
ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1455968076.014972.jpg
ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1455968087.527900.jpg
ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1455968098.477580.jpg
ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1455968110.565108.jpg
ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1455968126.050082.jpg
 
Phantom Drones from EALLRC.com

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
136,764
Messages
1,414,151
Members
99,404
Latest member
Skwerl