Introduction/ 3D Parts/ Input needed!

Reaction score
Hey guys, new to the forum and new to the drone world! I picked up a P3S about 3 weeks ago and have been in love with it ever since! I have been an RC hobbyist for about 20 years now mostly planes, heli's, cars, planes and boats. On to the drone.... couple mods so far on the standard 1. Inspire mount on controller 2. 3D print Inspire mount extender for iPad pro 12.9 3. 3D print gimbal guard 4. Polar Pro Lens kit 5. FPVLR Antenna kit (shipped)

I am on the DJI Forum as well and I had noticed a lot of talk over there about the new FW causing issues with the standard model, even some making them worthless. I had updated mine straight out of the box to 1.6.8 and it had no issues but upon reading so many posts that 1.5.7 was so much better I thought I'd give it a try. So last night I had downgraded it to 1.5.7 and took it out the next morning and I couldn't break 600ft distance. I went back in and re-upgraded it to 1.6.8 and I had no problems hitting 2500ft in a congested area. I don't know if this is truly an issue with the drones because I was only on the one forum. But my conclusion of the FW with my P3S is 1.6.8 works great and allows my drone to fly just as it should!