Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Inspire/p4 mount

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Storm, Jun 29, 2016.

  1. Storm

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    37
    Can anyone tell me if the front stud part of the mount is removable?
     
  2. Ben Walford

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    7
    Storm, not sure on this. You should post a photo so others can better determine. However, if you are considering removing the front stud part of the mount, you may want to reconsider this point. No point in opening up a can of worms.
     
  3. Storm

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    37
    Found out a grub screw holds on the front mounting stud. I'm going to remove it a replace it with a small elevator bolt ground down to fit, then place 3m double sided weatherstrip tape to bottom of elevator bolt to adhere front mount without drilling controller
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Stiggy Pop

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    Granville, MA
    never heard a set screw referred to as a grub screw before! But yeah you can take it off.
     
  5. Storm

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    37
    Set screw/grub screw, same thing
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...
Similar Threads - Inspire mount Forum Date
Inspire 1 mount and DJI Hard shell backpack Phantom 3 Help Mar 26, 2017
Question about inspire mount Standard/4k Discussion Jan 24, 2017
Standard Threaded Insert for Inspire Tablet Mount Phantom 3 Help Nov 4, 2016
Some upgrades and adding the inspire tablet mount Standard/4k Discussion Aug 19, 2016
Inspire 1 Tablet Mount on P4 Controller? Phantom 4 Discussion Aug 17, 2016