Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

IMU CALIBRATION

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Discussion' started by Monte55, Aug 3, 2015.

  1. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    623
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    If I do an IMU calibration, should I have any accessories added powered ON? Like camera, gps tracker, video tx, gimbal etc. on my P1
     
    #1 Monte55, Aug 3, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2015
    dirkclod likes this.
  2. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    12,219
    Likes Received:
    6,451
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    When I do power up mine the gimbal and the camera also power up course we have different models but have never cut on tracker .
    Never seen this asked before Monte ..good question .
     
    #2 dirkclod, Aug 3, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2015
  3. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    623
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Next question...What is life?
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  4. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    12,219
    Likes Received:
    6,451
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Ya got me Monte :D
     
  5. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    623
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Thats the cereal Mikey likes to eat.
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  6. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    12,219
    Likes Received:
    6,451
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Ya Got Me.jpg
     
  7. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    943
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Yes, power up all accessories and enjoy LIFE while waiting for the IMU to calibrate.

    Ya know, if TJ sees this, it might be heading to OT.

    Bravo Monte55, bravo.:D:D:D
     
  8. SteveMann

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,989
    Likes Received:
    669
    Location:
    Westford, MA
    It's not necessary because the IMU calibration is telling the MC what level is.
     
  9. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    943
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Some accessories might make the bird go out of level when they are switched on.
     
  10. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    623
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    Explain that one
     
  11. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    623
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    why might it go to OT?
     
  12. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    943
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    It might go to OT because I am here, and in order to justify switching on all accessories because they might make the bird go out of level, I will have to make up some really long paragraphs of BS. :D

    Truth is, I think the IMU does a bit more than just telling the MC what level is.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - IMU CALIBRATION Forum Date
IMU calibration will not work after todays official update Phantom 4 Discussion Jul 8, 2017
New Tx for P34K. Need an IMU Calibration? Standard/4k Discussion Jun 6, 2017
IMU calibration message disappears after a few minutes Phantom 4 Discussion May 26, 2017
Standard IMU calibration help Phantom 3 Help May 19, 2017
Standard IMU calibration Phantom 3 Help May 17, 2017