Image transmission dropping out with DJI GO app ver 3

Joined
Feb 2, 2016
Messages
45
Reaction score
3
Age
39
Hi all

Recently my iPad update the DJI go app to version 3. Now, I've had multiple flights where the image transmission keeps dropping out (screen image goes black.). Could still fly ok, but no image transmission.

It comes back by itself, but could be off for 30 seconds or so.

I'm using a p3 advanced with 1.6 firmware. 100+ flights so far with no problems until now.

Is this a known issue with DJI go version 3?
Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2016
Messages
321
Reaction score
85
Location
Manteno IL
I fired up the Go app today (Normally use Litchi) and I saw poor RC signal and image quality while indoors. I closed Go and started Litchi and both were better?
 
Joined
Aug 28, 2016
Messages
13
Reaction score
3
Age
45
I noticed mine started doing the same thing last week. I have the phantom 3 4K and I use an iPhone 7 plus with iOS 10. In notice I lose Video transmission when I get close to the end of the phantom's range. In the past when this would happen my Phantom would restore video transmission as I got closer but it no longer gets video transmission until about 5 seconds after I land. I have the latest firmware and uninstalled and reinstalled the dji go app as well. If anyone has any idea on how to fix this that would be appreciated.


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2015
Messages
755
Reaction score
225
Age
58
When you updated it may have reverted to a fixed channel vs auto. I would check that before getting to concerned.

Sample:
Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots



Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2015
Messages
755
Reaction score
225
Age
58
Sorry for the delay, I was looking thru the 4K manual. I have P3P, but our manual doesn't show it either. I honestly don't know if we see the same menus or not. In the go app I select setting on the upper right side of the screen and then I see the list of options. It is where you can select the channel, aka image transmission settings. Perhaps it is not available on yours. If that's the case I apologies for the suggestion.
It always happens to me when I upgrade the app.


Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2014
Messages
4,306
Reaction score
936
Location
Indy, USA
Website
multicopterpilots.com
I have the phantom 3 4K model


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
There is a dedicated forum for your aircraft. It consist of many others who have the same aircraft you have and share the same issues.

Do you not see the text titles to each forum at the top of the page?
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
133,598
Messages
1,383,485
Members
97,492
Latest member
Gordon Cornish