Im new to this!!! Need Help!! Phantom 3 standard drone no usb port on remote

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
I currently bought a Phantom 3 Standard.. Tried to sync remote to phone using Wifi.. Says Internet is unavailable. There is no spot on Remote to connect usb cable to phone. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

I'd highly recommend that you review the online manual if you've not done so.

Turn the controller and WiFi booster on. Turn the P3S on and allow it to connect. Turn your phone on and go into WiFi settings. Search for new WiFi connections and select the Phantom.

Reactions: Summerpaws
I currently bought a Phantom 3 Standard.. Tried to sync remote to phone using Wifi.. Says Internet is unavailable. There is no spot on Remote to connect usb cable to phone. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Is this not what your controller looks like? I don't own a "3", but Google says this is a "3 Standard" controller. Someone that has a "3 Standard" will jump in and help you soon.
DJI-Phantom-3-Standard-Quadcopter-control-800x445h.jpg

Everything was turned on. Phantom does come up and connects then after a min it says no Internet connection available. I've done everything the site said also. Nothing is connecting.

Is this not what your controller looks like? I don't own a "3", but Google says this is a "3 Standard" controller. Someone that has a "3 Standard" will jump in and help you soon.
No my controller doesn't have the usb port...

This is mine... Nothing in back just the small port in bottom.. and the spot for the phone to attach on
dji-phantom-3-standard-remote-controller-5-8-part-74-p3part74-dji-b81.png

With the Standard, you connect your device to the RC WiFi, and then the DJI GO app will detect the AC and allow you to view the video feed, change the settings, enable special flight modes, etc.