im hooked and i need solid advise

Reaction score
Ok guys i just bben playing around with the phantom and im hooked

i really want to build a dji 550....so my question is what dji flight controller do i want to get...i want something to be able to expand in thefuture.

I need the same functions as the vision....gps atti return hom....but i need something to be able to attach a go pro

I know the kit comes with esc motors props...but will i need a reciever...????? i have a dx8 so will i need a reciver, my other flight controlls double as a reciver and my flybarless unit...im new to the quad scene so any and all info is what i need

thanks guys this is amazing LOLOLOL

propwash3d said:
Ok guys i just bben playing around with the phantom and im hooked

i really want to build a dji 550....so my question is what dji flight controller do i want to get...i want something to be able to expand in thefuture.

I need the same functions as the vision....gps atti return hom....but i need something to be able to attach a go pro

I know the kit comes with esc motors props...but will i need a reciever...????? i have a dx8 so will i need a reciver, my other flight controlls double as a reciver and my flybarless unit...im new to the quad scene so any and all info is what i need

thanks guys this is amazing LOLOLOL

Here, let me save you the trouble of building and just jump into a RTF. That's how I got mine and I'm loving it.
So far, I've added LED lights to the arms and upgraded the radio to a Spektrum DX7s.

http://www.helipal.com/dji-flamewheel-f550-w-naza-v2-gps-drone-rtf.html

propwash3d said:
....so my question is what dji flight controller do i want to get...

Anything you get that uses a NAZA v2 flight controller (like the kit Fangs linked above) will work nearly identical to the experience you're used to in the Phantom, if you've ever switched to "NAZA mode" in the assistant software.