I was given a free crashed P3P

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I was given a free crashed P3P and I have taken it apart and ordered all the necessary parts for it. It didn't come with a SD card and I'm very new to this hobby. I'm really going to need all the help I can once I get it repaired. I have no clue what exactly I should do once I place a battery and charge the RC. I will attach pictures of the damage.

What do I do after I purchase a new SD?

How do I go about updating the drone before I attempt to turn it on?

I'm happy to have a nice drone for only $300.00 dollars worth in parts!

Im sure I will have a lot of questions and please help me with any advice you all have to offer me.

Thank, DD

Attachments

• 1474757986034693448809.jpg
    1474757986034693448809.jpg
    3.9 MB · Views: 423
Welcome to the forum. You already ordered the parts but who will be repairing it? If it's a competent repair shop then you are headed to the right direction. I hope that is the direction you are taking. If so, ask them to upgrade all the SW for you. Read the manual several times. In addition, watch as many YT tutorials as you can before you get it back. By the time you receive it, you should be familiar how to operate it. Then take it to an open field and practice in beginner mode. Keep it there until you are comfortable. Anything else you need, this forum is the perfect place to ask questions.

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots

Thanks for the replies, I will be doing all of the repairs myself. I'm very mechanical inclined and I didn't have a problem taking the drone apart. I've watched dozens of videos and I feel very confident so far.

The only thing I'm not so confident about it working with the SD card and doing the recommended software upgrades. I've been watching a lot of videos and I think I over complicate or feel intimidated with that part.

The camera and gimbal repair shouldn't be that bad.

Thanks again, DD