I Just Crashed my Vision Plus, I Need Help

Reaction score
Hello,
I'm new to the forum and looking for help. I purchased my Vision Plus 3 weeks ago and have spent hours learning to fly. Well, I crashed it. I took it off like normal and it veered left over my house, i lost sight, it hit a tree and crashed on the concrete bending both legs and sheering the camera completely off. The camera is scratched and was laying 3 feet away. The only thing i did different was in stall two new silver tipped props prior to flight. The props were after market and the black tips were DJI. It sounded different and didn't handle well….. So, i need advice. What do i do. I'm brand new to Flying and feel like vomiting. Do i send it back to DJI for repairs? Can it be repaired. The copter seems fine. Theres not a scratch but no telling whats damaged inside… Please help! Thank you in advance.

Sorry about your crash.

MOst likely the aftermarket props are the cause. Most here ONLY use DJI props due to so many inferioir aftermarket props not being balanced properly.

The real bad news? Most likely your Plus's camera and gimbal are toast. And there are no replacements available. Your only options are to contact your dealer where you purchased it to see if they do repairs or send it in to DJI in California. Be advised it will be a minimum of one month for DJI to even look at it.

Wow! I suspected as much. The camera is done… I bought it from DJI.. So i would imagine i would have to send it to them…. So it is repairable?

I was afraid of that. It looked expensive when I saw it laying in the driveway. I wish I would have known about the after market props. Thank you for your advice

Yes, the plus camera setup is not forgiving in hard landings. The non plus camera most likely would have survived the crash based on your description of how it happened and the excellent post crash condition of your phantom itself

Btnhoz said: