I have no idea what is wrong... HELP!

Reaction score
I have been flying Phantoms for the past 6 months or so and never had this problem before.

Yesterday I wasn't able to calibrate the GPS for some reason. I flipped the GPS Switch up and down 10 times like normal and the LED on the back of the Phantom would just blink a steady green constantly (about every half-second) without any change. I decided to fly it anyway out of GPS and it flew just fine.

Today I tried installing the new firmware for the first time, and now the Phantom continues to blink the steady green but will not start up at all. It's as if the control will not connect to the Phantom.

The NAZA Assist software will also not recognize the control and I have reinstalled the driver 3 times.

Please help! Thanks!

I'm having the same issue in that I can't get the compass to calibrate. I can still fly it though. I'm also using a Naza M Lite controller. I hope someone has an idea about the compass. Mine flies alright, but doesn't lock in place when you neutralize the controls like my other phantom does.

astralisdp said:
I have been flying Phantoms for the past 6 months or so and never had this problem before.

Yesterday I wasn't able to calibrate the GPS for some reason. I flipped the GPS Switch up and down 10 times like normal and the LED on the back of the Phantom would just blink a steady green constantly (about every half-second) without any change. I decided to fly it anyway out of GPS and it flew just fine.

Today I tried installing the new firmware for the first time, and now the Phantom continues to blink the steady green but will not start up at all. It's as if the control will not connect to the Phantom.

The NAZA Assist software will also not recognize the control and I have reinstalled the driver 3 times.

Please help! Thanks!

Open the Naza software and make sure PPE is selected for receiver type, not D Bus.

Thanx rampage42,