Huge connectivity problems when flying 2x P3P at the same time & same location

Reaction score
Hey guys,

So here's my story ;) I have been flying my p3p for about 3 months and never really had problems with my 2nd p3p. (My 1st one crashed & fully refunded by the dealer) so here is my the problems I experienced this weekend.

Prior to this weekend I have flown many time with other drones, home built drones,inspires and many others and never had problems.

This weekend was the first time ever I flew my p3p next to another p3p and to say the least was not a great experience.

So we where about 5m away from each other with the controllers and the p3p where both in the air far away from each other. All off a sudden I started getting poor signal then black screen video cuts off then comes back the a full disconnect Gary bar showing on the iPad mini2. At that point I decided to check if I still had connectivity with the controller and it seemed like I did. The other guys had very similar issues using an android phone with the difference that his p3p started coming home by its self so I assume his controller lost the signal completely. Eventually everything reconnected and he gained control again and canceled the go home. In the mean time I was very concerned and started bringing mine back slowly half blind as I was still experiencing serious issues. When I was only about 2meters above the ground I was pulling on the throttle to land it and the phantom did not respond for a second or two then all off a sudden it just dropped about a meter which is quite lucky as I was two meters above the ground. Then landed it safely. My assumption was that when I pulled the throttle I lost connection and when the connection was regained the remote sent the full descend command that was missed during the disconnection. Any ideas?