how to install tarot or dys gimbal (wires) on Phantom 2

Reaction score
Hi all,

I have a Phantom 2 for about one week now. I am new with this but i like it very much.

Because the zenmuse h3 2d gimball is difficult to buy in the netherlands i want to buy a tarot 2 axis or dys 3 axis gimbal.

The only thing that i can not find on the Internet is how i have to solder the wirres for power and tilt.

Can somebody explain me how i have to solder this?

I hope someone wants to help me out.

Tonnie

Can anyone post a link to step by step instruction for isntalling the Tarot T-2D gimbal to the Phantom 2? Most instructions found online are for Phantom 1 only.

Guys, same requirement here. First one to find out the wiring pinout post here for the others will do same.

I could use some help with this too.
I was thinking about wiring a jst connector to the red and black lead wires coming out of the bottom.
Does anyone know if this is a bad idea?

It's fine to use the Aux power cable that is held in one of the leg grommets. I believe it's grey and red in color, and it's perfect to supply power to your Tarot gimbal. I'm not sure what other questions you guys have about the wiring, but I'm assuming it's for tilt control?

I have already used the red and grey wire coming from the cam connector onboard to supply power to my vtx but need extra power for the Tarot T-2D gimbal. The Tarot gimbal is already assembled and fitted right below the screw hold in center of the P2 and i drilled another hole to add a screw to tighten the Tarot gimbal.

I could use some advice regarding tilt control. I'm not sure how my dys gimbal will receive the information from my controller to tell it to tilt. I'm pretty new to this hobby. Any information you can give me would be appreciated.

Also, can I use a splitter on the wires coming from the bottom? (red/grey)
I need to power a transmitter also.

Thanks