How to choose a drone?

Reaction score
Hi all,
I am a newbie to this forum, i know little about the drone. But i love
photography, and i want to take a photograph by the drone. I saw many people to this, it is so cool ! Such as this:
aG0Ud4a.jpg

Does anyone has some good advices about how to choose to nice drone?

Please give us some more details -- like:
  • Are you interested in purchasing a Phantom or just a drone in general?
  • Where are you planning to fly?
  • How far do you need to fly?
  • Do you need to shoot 4K video?
  • What kind of budget do you have in mind?

also chosen a drone stay on long enough when someone is helping so you can answer back geez

Please give us some more details -- like:
  • Are you interested in purchasing a Phantom or just a drone in general?
  • Where are you planning to fly?
  • How far do you need to fly?
  • Do you need to shoot 4K video?
  • What kind of budget do you have in mind?
Well, many thanks!
1.I am interested in purchasing a drone in general
2. I planning to fly in a public park
3. 500m
4. I need a shoot 4k video
5. No budget

Last edited:
Flying a drone from the worlds most popular manufacturer DJI, the Phantom 3, is easy to manipulate with practice. Ah, but there is a learning curve with your understanding the wonderful user friendly parameters and its various limitations too...
Please download the PDF manuals and get acquainted thoroughly.
Make a conscientious and educated drone purchase.
By asking questions here, you probably already know we will recommend a Phantom 3 Advanced or the Professional model. Is 2.7K video adequate, or would you like rich 4K video? Do you already have a fast computer that can work with those large files?
What do you want to accomplish, photographically besides elevated selfies...?

RedHotPoker