How many phantom 3s are out there

Reaction score
I know this industry is exploding. But really, how many of these DJI PHantom 3 S, A, P's is DJI producing and selling each year. Wow! They will be everywhere soon, especially in the more densely populated areas. I am also a private conventional airplane pilot with 35 years experience., and as rule did not descend below 500 ft over terrains as a general rule of thumb. I thought 500 Meters alt limitation which is over 1500 ft is plenty for a drone, probably too much. The drone is up in the big airplane airspace Above 500 ft AGL. A lot of people can not even see there drone from 500 meters. Be a responsible drone pilot and Know the airspace is Everybody's.

Reactions: Chuck Young
I know this industry is exploding. But really, how many of these DJI PHantom 3 S, A, P's is DJI producing and selling each year. Wow! They will be everywhere soon, especially in the more densely populated areas. I am also a private conventional airplane pilot with 35 years experience., and as rule did not descend below 500 ft over terrains as a general rule of thumb. I thought 500 Meters alt limitation which is over 1500 ft is plenty for a drone, probably too much. The drone is up in the big airplane airspace Above 500 ft AGL. A lot of people can not even see there drone from 500 meters. Be a responsible drone pilot and Know the airspace is Everybody's.