How Do You Think People Feel About Consumer Drones

Reaction score
I just purchased a my first drone. I have a 12 year old son and we love it. However, I am hearing a fair amount of skepticism when I talk about flying to other folks. The thing that comes up the most is "privacy invasion". Some folks think flying is cool but to be honest the sentiment is a hearing is not really a positive one. I am a photographer/videographer. I plan on incorporating the drone captured images into my business. I am just kind of curious what kind of feedback other folks are hearing.

Will T
Phantom 3 Advanced

Stick to the FAA guidelines (and common sense) and you can't be faulted for any of the common complaints.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

just try to fly where people don't know where you're flying and you can film anything you want. one thing i do is take off from one spot, and then drive to where i want to film while controlling the drone from inside the car. i get the footage still inside the car so nobody knows who's flying it, then i fly and drive away and land somewhere else. that way you are totally undetected and can film whatever you want, wherever you want.

I just purchased a my first drone. I have a 12 year old son and we love it. However, I am hearing a fair amount of skepticism when I talk about flying to other folks. The thing that comes up the most is "privacy invasion". Some folks think flying is cool but to be honest the sentiment is a hearing is not really a positive one. I am a photographer/videographer. I plan on incorporating the drone captured images into my business. I am just kind of curious what kind of feedback other folks are hearing.

Will T
Phantom 3 Advanced
I started a thread, and even if you can't show that the info about this, you can tell them about it.