How do RC drones work?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Please explain how do RC drones work and what is the optimal range from which they can be controlled? Anyone with valuable information please submit your replies and help me out (suspicious hyperlinks removed by moderator)

Members that wish to can reply in this thread.

OP Do Not post links like that again!!!

Last edited by a moderator:

Meta4

Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Reaction score
Please explain how do RC drones work and what is the optimal range from which they can be controlled? Anyone with valuable information please submit your replies and help me out.
You'll find plenty of sites answering your questions if you Google: how do drones work

Oso

Premium Pilot
Reaction score
I am NOT a hobbyist with a toy that is just going to fly anyway so I might as well make some cash. I am a professional with a substantial investment in time and equipment.
Please explain how do RC drones work and what is the optimal range from which they can be controlled?
Maybe it’s just me, but I can’t help but feel that a professional drone pilot with a substantial investment in time and equipment should probably already know how their drone works.

I just find it curious. No disrespect intended.

Reactions: JoBe
Reaction score
Please explain how do RC drones work and what is the optimal range from which they can be controlled? Anyone with valuable information please submit your replies and help me out
Very well, thank you.

Capt KO

Capt KO
Reaction score
YouTube and Google. Range varies by model and price. Feet to miles. Good luck and see ya when you have one.

Reaction score
Please explain how do RC drones work and what is the optimal range from which they can be controlled? Anyone with valuable information please submit your replies and help me out (suspicious hyperlinks removed by moderator)

RC drones work, first, by turning the controller and then the drone on. Then go fly. Pretty simple.